Boys lacrosse: Nine players from Section 1 earn All-American honor

Nine players from Section 1 were selected U.S. Lacrosse High School All-Americans on on Tuesday evening by a committee of coaches. 

It's the highest postseason honor that can be awarded to a player.  

Brady Auker, Harry Griff, Owen Kovacs and Caden Whaling made the list for the second year in a row 

Briarcliff, Mamaroneck and Rye each had two players make the cut. 

There are eight seniors and one juniors on the list.